My Teacher is Missing

We had some more very creative ‘turkeys’ come in today. I love seeing what you are all coming up with.

IMG_7616

I was gone for the first time this year on Friday. I thought it would be fun to have the students write about where they thought I was. I didn’t tell the kids where I was going or that I was even going to be gone. I loved reading what they came up with. Some of my favorites were that I was in the hospital having a baby, stuck in Minecraft, and relaxing in my hot tub with my head under the water. So funny!

Well I actually spent the weekend in New York. We stayed right next to Central Park. We took the short drive to watch the Huskers beat Rutgers, and even made it on to the big screen in Time Square. It was a wonderful weekend full of laughs and memories. It was wonderful knowing that I could trust the kids to do well for the sub, and it sounds like they did a great job.

IMG_7597IMG_7579

Screen Shot 2015-11-16 at 7.09.03 PM

1ST GRADE-SOAP (LAUNDRY SOAP, BATH SOAP, HAND SOAP)

Leave a Reply

