#addingmoretomyplate

Here I go jumping into the world of teacher blogs…

I have always been one to go non-stop. My mind is always going a million miles a minute thinking up my next adventure. When I set my mind on something I have to start it right away. It’s summer break, but I’m sitting here on the couch searching for the best ways to teach my first graders next year. As I was looking at all the wonderful teacher blogs out there I thought, “I can do that!” I turned to my husband and said, “I’m thinking about starting a teaching blog.” In my life thinking always turns quickly to doing. So here I am, ten minutes after I got the idea, writing my first blog post.

I don’t plan on using this blog to show off all the amazing resources I come up with for my classroom. I can only dream of being so creative that I come up with my own ideas for my classroom. For the sake of my time and sanity I believe in working smarter not harder. This summer I am working on finding already made resources to use with my students and as I use them throughout the year I will share them with you. I will also be using this site to keep my students’ parents informed of what I’m doing with their kiddos all day.

I won’t start posting consistently until the school year starts, but I will be posting updates once in while throughout the summer. For now, I will be continuing to lesson plan (i.e. searching pinterest and teachers pay teachers) and enjoying my view of the ocean.

Screen Shot 2015-06-10 at 4.09.22 PM

 

 

Leave a Reply

